View Single Post
Old 19th November 2008, 03:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
agua
Saturn
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 401
Default Wierd email regarding a domain

I just got this email:

Dear CEO,

We , a registrar organization in China, have something to check with you. We received an application on Nov. 18, One Japan company called " Melte Investment Co. LTD " is applying for "yourdomain" as internet brand and following Asian/.CN domain names to use.

yourdomain.asia
yourdomain.com.hk
yourdomain.com.tw
yourdomain.hk
yourdomain.net.cn
yourdomain.org.cn
yourdomain.tw

After our initial checking, we found the internet brand and keyword of these domain names are as same as your company's, so we need to check this with your company. If you have no any relationship with this company, please contact us within 7 workdays. If out of the deadline, we will approve the application submitted by " Melte Investment Co. LTD ". Thank you very much for your cooperation.

Best Regards

Edan Cui (Mr.)
Lead Checker
Shanghai XD pubilic Domain Solutions LTD

yourdomain - is my domain and I removed their address and url

Do you think its a scam to make me buy all the domains listed... or should I contact them?
agua is offline   Reply With Quote